

# Breviate of the Meeting of the Protocol Committee held on 23<sup>rd</sup> June 2016

In accordance with Standing Orders of the City Council, the Breviate of the Meeting of the Protocol Committee held on 23<sup>rd</sup> June 2016 is submitted herewith.

- Election of Protocol Chair Dermot Lacey was nominated by Cllr. R McHugh and seconded by Cllr. T Keegan.
  Order: Cllr. Dermot Lacey was unanimously elected as Chair of the Committee.
- Election of Protocol Vice-Chair Cllr. Ciaran O'Moore was nominated by Cllr. D Lacey and seconded by Cllr. T Keegan.
  Order: Cllr. Ciaran O'Moore was unanimously elected as Vice-Chair of the Committee.
- **3.** Receptions notified by the Lord Mayor

Date	Function	Nos
1/06/2016	Hosting Mark Crosbie, family & Colleagues	20
1/06/2016	Addiction Response Crumlin Groups	30
3/06/2016	Strike Force cheerleading Group based in Finglas & Ashbourne	42
3/06/2016	Michael Mallin Community	60
8/06/2016	St Josephs Co Ed East Wall School	25
8/06/2016	Liberties Training Centre Staff	30
8/06/2016	Delegates attending EU funded project on cyber bullying conference	26
9/06/2016	Ashling Project Ballymun East after school project	25
10/06/2016	Contributors to "Peter Ennis The Man Who Kept Liberty Hall" by Paul Ennis	25
10/06/2016	Delegates at Irish Association for Palliative Care 9th World Research Congress	60
11/06/2016	St. John's Choir, Minnesota	55
12/06/2016	John McCormack Society Concert & Presentation of Bursaries	60
17/06/2016	Darndale Community Groups	70
18/06/2016	Craobh Sean Tracey (Comhaltas) & Ulster Traditional Singers	40
18/06/2016	Representatives of Volunteer Community Groups	80
20/06/2016	Irish Homeless World Cup Street Soccer Team	70
21/06/2016	1916 Commemorations Thank you reception	70

Order: Agreed & recommend to Council

4. Motion in the Names of Councillor Mary Freehill & Dermot Lacey

"Since the termination of Dublin Tourism, Dublin city no longer has any democratic representation and oversight in the development of tourism policy for the City of Dublin. DCC therefore calls on the Minister for Transport to appoint a member elected by Dublin City Council to the Board of Tourism Ireland"

Order: Agreed & Recommend to Council. The Manager to write to the Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport as outlined and report to City Council.

 Proposed date for next Protocol Meeting: Thursday, 1<sup>st</sup> June 2016, 8am, Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall. Order: Agreed

<u>Cllr. Dermot Lacey</u> Chair Protocol Committee

Dated: 23<sup>rd</sup> June 2016

# ATTENDANCE:

# Members

Cllr. Dermot Lacey (Chair) Cllr. Paddy Bourke Cllr. Ciaran O'Moore Cllr. Teresa Keegan Cllr. Patrick Costello Cllr. Deirdre Heney Cllr. Ray McHugh Cllr. Sonya Stapleton Cllr. Ray McAdam

#### **Non-Members**

Cllr. Michael O'Brien

# Apologies

An tArdmhéara, Críona Ní Dhálaigh

## Officials

Deirdre Ni Raghallaigh, Acting Executive Manager Alan Breen, Media Relations & Marketing Manager Michael Gallagher, Staff Officer